Success Through Patience and Persistance

Lewis Harrison

 Monday is the day when I write a blog about some extraordinary person. As you may know one of my daily “spiritual exercises” is to explore the lives of those who have changed the world through their sense of vision and their willingness to transcend extreme obstacles. I usually research three people per day; one in the morning, the afternoon and late in the evening just before I finish writing and mentoring my students for the day and go off to meditate.

Today I’m writing about Daniel Eugene “Rudy” Ruettiger.

Though I do not watch football, everyone in my small town seems to and without much struggle I can link Joseph Campbell’s idea of the hero to Rudy.

PP

Daniel Eugene “Rudy” Ruettiger.grew up in Joliet, Illinois dreaming of playing college football at the University of Notre Dame. Though he achieved some success with his local high school team (

View original post 908 more words

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

